The British Columbia Branch of Holstein Canada was founded in 1908. The Branch is directed by a 9 member board, with 1 Director elected from each of 3 regions (Lower Mainland, Okanagan, and Vancouver Island) and 6 Directors at Large. Joan Wikkerink serves as a part-time Branch Secretary. Ben Cuthbert is the National Director that represents the province of BC on the Holstein Canada Board.


The BC Branch has 4 committees chaired by Branch Directors to accomplish the day to day activities, which are Finance (Ridley Wikkerink, chair), Judging (Angela Hamming, chair), Promotions & Public Relations (Andrea VandenBrink, chair), and Show (Carl Barclay, chair).


The 6 regional Holstein Clubs in BC are the Central Fraser Valley, North Okanagan, Lower Fraser Valley, Richmond/Delta, Upper Fraser Valley, and Vancouver Island.


The Branch and the local Holstein Clubs work together to promote registered cattle and further breeder education.